As we enter 2024, cricket lovers are eagerly waiting for the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup to start, with the International Council of Cricket (ICC) unveiling the schedule for the 29-day spectacle. Twenty teams have registered for this year’s competition, which is a first for the event and a joint hosting by the United States and the West Indies.

Twenty nations are taking part in the ICC World Cup this year, which is a first for the famous game; among them is the African nation of Uganda, which is making its debut.

A total of nine locations will host 55 matches throughout the tournament; six of these stadiums are in the West Indies, while the other two are in the United States. Both the quarterfinals and the semifinals will take place in the West Indies.

The International Cricket Council (ICC) has made it possible for cricket fans to register for tour and travel packages on its official website, so they may attend this exciting event.

Link for Registration for Match Tickets

On June 1, 2024, the United States of America and Canada will play in a historic first-round match at Dallas’s Grand Prairie Stadium to kick off the T20 World Cup, the highest level of cricket’s shortest format. By sharing hosting duties with the West Indies, the United States hopes to increase cricket’s profile in the American consumer market.

T20 World Cup 2024: Programme

There will be a total of 55 matches played at nine different locations over the event, which begins on June 1. With the exception of the Super Eight and knockout stage, all of the matches will be held in American stadiums. Six of the venues are located in the West Indies.

The 2024 T20 World Cup: Group Structure

There are a total of four groups of five teams. It is worth noting that Uganda has been added to the extended 20-team competition, making its debut in any ICC World Cup. Here are the categories:

Group A Group B Group C Group D
Canada Australia Afghanistan Bangladesh
India England New Zealand Netherlands
Ireland Namibia Papua New Guinea Nepal
Pakistan Oman Uganda Sri Lanka
USA Scotland West Indies South Africa

The United States and Canada are both playing in their first T20 World Cup, despite not being rated among the 12 full members of the International Cricket Council. The importance of hosting a major ICC event in the world’s largest sports market is highlighted by ICC Chief Geoff Allardice, who views the USA as a new frontier for cricket.

Where will the T20 World Cup be held in 2024?

Ten teams will be making their American debuts in the T20 World Cup 2024, with 16 matches set to take place in cities like New York, Dallas, and Lauderhill.

The Caribbean is hosting a total of forty-one matches over six islands. The semifinals will take place in Guyana and Trinidad & Tobago, while the final will be held in Barbados. The tournament is scheduled to run from June 1st through the 29th, with the championship match being held in Barbados at the Kensington Oval.

2024 ICC Men’s T20 World Cup: Indian Team

On June 9, the Nassau County International Cricket Stadium in Long Island will host the legendary match between Pakistan and India. Here is the schedule for the group stage matches of the Indian cricket team for all you fans:

  • June 5 – India vs Ireland
  • June 9 – India vs Pakistan
  • June 12 – India vs USA
  • June 15 – India vs Canada

ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024: Knockout Fixtures

June 26 Semifinal 1 Guyana
June 27 Semifinal 2 Trinidad and Tobago
June 29 Final Barbados

Once the group round is over, the Super Eight matches will start on June 19. From there, it’s on to the knockout stage, where Guyana and Trinidad and Tobago will host the semi-finals on June 26 and 27, respectively. Barbados will host the finals on June 29.

Not only will more countries be able to participate, but the United States will also be co-hosting the T20 World Cup for the first time in 2024, making it an unprecedented event. Cricket fans all over the globe are getting ready for an exciting month of nail-biting matches and memorable moments.


Comments are closed.

Exit mobile version