The ICC Men’s T20 World Cup champions from 2007–2022 are covered here. In 2022, Australia hosted the final event. On November 13th, at the Melbourne Cricket Ground, England defeated Pakistan in the last match. They won the title in 2022.

T20 World Cup Champions List 2007-2022

The 2022 T20 World Cup Champion: England

England are the new champions of the Twenty20 World Cup 2022, which just ended. With their semifinal victory over New Zealand, Pakistan advanced to the final. In the second semifinal, England won by a similarly remarkable score of 10 wickets over India. England achieved a major milestone in the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup as they won the title in the final match.

The 2021 T20 World Cup Champion: Australia

By beating New Zealand in the final, Australia won the 2021 Twenty20 World Cup. With a dominating performance, Australia won the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup by eight wickets. Australian Mitchell Marsh was honoured as the game’s most valuable player in the final, contributing to his team’s historic triumph.

The 2016 T20 World Cup Champion: West Indies

The West Indies accomplished the unthinkable in 2016, winning the Twenty20 World Cup for the second year running. They defeated England in the final, becoming the first team to win the Twenty20 World Cup twice, thanks to their dominant performance. Tamim Iqbal was named the tournament’s top run scorer, and Virat Kohli was named Player of the Series.

Also Read: India Squad for T20 World Cup 2024

The 2014 T20 World Cup Champion: Sri Lanka

In the 2014 Twenty20 World Cup final, Sri Lanka beat India by six wickets to claim victory. Virat Kohli of India was named the tournament’s most valuable player and highest run scorer; Sri Lanka’s victory was their first in Twenty20 World Cup history.

The 2012 T20 World Cup Champion: West Indies

After a thrilling final match against Sri Lanka, the West Indies won their maiden Twenty20 World Cup in 2012. Ajantha Mendis of Sri Lanka was named the best wicket-taker, while Australian Shane Watson was named the series’ most valuable player and top run-scorer.

The 2010 T20 World Cup Champion: England

When England won the Twenty20 World Cup in 2010, they were the first team from outside Asia to do it. After Kevin Pietersen’s amazing performance, he was named Player of the Series, and they went on to defeat Australia in the final.

The 2009 T20 World Cup Champion: Pakistan

Pakistan made amends for finishing second in the first Twenty20 World Cup by winning the 2009 tournament. England played host to the tournament, and Pakistan beat Sri Lanka to claim victory. The leading run-scorer and Player of the Series was Sri Lanka’s Tillakaratne Dilshan.

The 2007 T20 World Cup Champion: India

In 2007, under MS Dhoni’s leadership, India won the inaugural Twenty20 World Cup. They beat Pakistan in the final, and Pakistan’s Shahid Afridi was voted series MVP. Against New Zealand in the Super 8s, India suffered their lone loss of the competition.


Comments are closed.

Exit mobile version